CAROCP: THE ASSOCIATION OF CAREER AND COLLEGE READINESS ORGANIZATIONS

State Board of Directors

COMMITTEE MEETINGS AND BOARD MEETINGS

Thursday, September 17, 2020

General and committee meetings will start at 9:00 AM. The Board Meeting will be held at 1:30 PM. 

We are handling registration through OMS. The link is below. Deadline to register will be Wednesday, September 9, 2020.

Register here: https://sbcss.k12oms.org/2346-190870

Since the meetings are held virtually, there will be no registration fee.

Log in information, agenda and attachments will be sent to OMS registered participants prior to the meeting. Board members can also access the Information via BoardEffect: 

https://carocp.boardeffect.com/ 

 

OFFICERS

PRESIDENT
Mary Whited
Merced County Office of Education
(209) 381-6677
mwhited@mcoe.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
John Smith
Tri-Cities ROP
(562) 698-9571
jsmith@tricitiesrop.org

PAST PRESIDENT
Tracie Zerpoli
Colton, Redlands, Yucaipa ROP
(909) 793-3115
Tracie_Zerpoli@cry-rop.org

SECRETARY
Janice Rogge
Merced County Office of Education
(209) 381-6789
JRogge@mcoe.org

TREASURER
Stephanie Houston
San Bernardino County
Superintendent of Schools
(909) 386-2965
stephanie.houston@sbcss.net

Printable PDFs:

Roster

Organization Chart

REGIONAL COORDINATORS

COASTAL
Linda Granger
Eden Area ROP
(510) 293-2901
lgranger@edenrop.org

SOUTHERN
Terri Giamarino
North Orange County ROP
(714) 502-5801
tgiamarino@nocrop.us

CENTRAL
Valerie Vuicich
Fresno COE, CTE/ROP
(559) 497-3850
(559) 497-3806
vvuicich@fcoe.org

NORTHERN
Amanda Samons
Butte County Office of Education
(530) 879-7462
asamons@bcoe.org

STANDING COMMITTEES

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
Andy Page

San Bernardino County ROP
(909) 252-4561
andrea.page@sbcss.net

LEGISLATIVE CHAIR
Kathy Kent

North Orange County ROP
(714) 502-5892
KKent@nocrop.us

CoChair
Thomas Hanson
Mission Valley ROP
(510) 657-1865
thanson@mvrop.org

Curriculum, Instruction & Accountability
Chair: Pati Romo
Capistrano USD
(949) 234-9476
pjromo@capousd.org

CoChair
Anne Welsh-Treglia

 

PRIORITY COMMITTEES

COMMUNICATION
Ivonne Glenn
Communications Committee Chair
Ivonne.glenn@salinasuhsd.org

CoChair
Andy Page

andrea.page@sbcss.net

CONTRACT SERVICES

Event Coordinator:
Susan Yamate

CTE Conference/CALCP
Don Bertucci
donbertucci@gmail.com

 

LEGISLATIVE ADVOCACY
Capitol Advisors Group, LLC
Gerry Shelton
gerry@capitoladvisors.org

Lee Angela Reid 
leeangela@capitoladvisors.org

WEB MASTER/SOCIAL MEDIA
Sonychelle Media & Communications LLC
Sonia Ramirez
sonia@sonychelle.com

CHAPTER REPRESENTATIVES

CENTRAL COUNTIES
Deborah Rowe

CENTRAL SAN JOAQUIN
Fabrizio Lofaro
Valley ROP
(559) 876-2122
(559) 876-2102 FAX
flofaro@valleyrop.net

COASTAL
Gillie Miller
Napa County ROP
(707) 253-6830
(707) 253-6917 FAX
gmiller@napacoe.org

NORTHERN
Vacent

INLAND EMPIRE
Vacent

GOLDEN EMPIRE
Vacant

ANGELINO & ORANGE COUNTY
In Suspense

OLYMPIC
Vacant

 

We promote and support the regional delivery of exemplary career education, career development, and workforce preparation that contribute to student academic and career success and to the economic development of California.

 

Want to share our stories, videos, or testimonials in another publication?
View our Content Usage Policy